5 comments on “Science Fiction Spotlight Radio Episode 4 Now Online: Guest Jennifer Brozek Talks YA Sci Fi, the Rules of YA Fiction, and Even Asimov

  1. Hi Keep writing, I hope the series goes on for a long time.

    Your series is the most believable spaced based conflict that I have come across.

    You also has some of the best characters, really like how you introduce junor members of the ships crew so we can put a face to the wider team, instead of just having crewmen number 1,2, 3, 4……….and so on.

    also there is no chance that you could let us know what class of ship the crew will be in the new books is there?

    regards Geoffrey

  2. When is the next book, these are the best books and I am desperately awaiting the next book. I ran across this series by chance and can’t get over how good it is…. I purchased the audio books and listen to them over and over when I go out of town…. I definitely hope that this series keeps going… can’t wait for the next book.

    Thanks
    DAVID

    Ps. Will you be doing any book signings near Colorado in the future?

    • I’m going as fast as I can, given the serious health issues I’ve had to deal with over the past few years. As for book signings in Colorado, my publisher doesn’t sponsor me to go on tours of bookstores or anything like that. I do attend occasional SF conventions in the Western US. So far, I’ve been invited only to cons in San Diego, Phoenix, and Tuscon. The best shot to get my hand and pen into Colorado would be for there to be an invitation for me to be a guest/participant at a convention, preferably with my room at the convention hotel covered. I would also consider doing book signings at any location in the US provided that my expenses were covered. I am not making the kind of money from book sales that enables me to fund much in the way of book promotional travel.

  3. Read your first two books a few years ago. Absolutely brilliant work, and as a former Navy man, surprisingly realistic in day to day life. Finish third book quite sometime ago now, eagerly waiting for more. Just found and read Nightshade. Loved it of course. However in the conclusion of Nightshade you reference a new trilogy called the “brothers of the dark sky” with a novel or volume two called “to stations my lads” expected in early 2016. Your Amazon page says that your next novel is due out in January 2017. It is now going on May 2017 and we still haven’t seen part two of nightshades or the brothers in the dark sky trilogy. Please let us know when these books are going to drop! Please update your Amazon page and this personal website. If you need help with any of the above I am more than willing to lend you my support and help.

    • See my posts of this date and my answers to some of the other comments. Health problems have intervened. I’ll revise the amazon pages shortly. I’m glad you enjoyed the books.

Leave a comment